Parco Cinque Terre

Location Map

Cinque Terre Map

Monterosso Al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore, the five villages that make up the Cinque Terre are connected by trail and train.

If you are coming from Southern Italy (Pisa, Florence, Rome, Naples, etc.), you will exchange trains in La Spezia. You then get on the “milk train” and it takes you along the coast through the five towns of the Cinque Terre. Riomaggiore will be first.

If you are arriving from the North, say from Milan, you will have to change trains in Genoa. You then get on the train that takes you into the Cinque Terre and your first city will be Monterosso Al Mare.